Skip to main content.

Top FundraisersTop 250 Club | Top Fundraiser Jersey Pick Up | Become a Top Fundraiser

Top Fundraisers

Individuals that raise $1,000 or more this year will receive a City to Shore Top Fundraiser jersey, first-class treatment at this year's ride, plus much more.

  • Possible recognition on the Leaderboard throughout the year
  • A distinctive, fully-sublimated jersey (2020 version pictured)
    See details below on how to receive your jersey.
    2020 Top Fundraisers: Pickup your jersey on June 5 or 26.  Click here for more details.
  • A special credential to wear the weekend of the ride
  • Exclusive check-in area at each start location the morning of the ride
  • Special dinner with seating at Saturday's finish line
  • Opportunity to qualify for the Top 250 Club the following year. See below for more details.
  • An email invitation to and recognition at the (virtual) City to Shore Awards Ceremony.
  • A reserved gold rider number for the following year’s ride corresponding with your fundraising ranking

How to Get Your 2021 City to Shore Top Fundraiser Jersey:

  • Ride Weekend: Jerseys are also available for pick up at the Top Fundraiser area the morning of the ride at each start location on AND at the Ocean City finish line Top Fundraiser tent.
  • Post Event: If you missed the opportunities above or qualified for Top Fundraiser status by the October 25 fundraising deadline, you can request one be mailed to you in December.

*Please note: Fundraising jerseys are provided by request only, to those that qualify, and are not automatically provided or mailed. If requesting your fundraising jersey after the October 25 deadline, we will do our best to accommodate your size request.

You can be a Top Fundraiser!  Here’s how:

  1. Update your Goal to $1,000 by logging into your Fundraising Center.
  2. Receive one-on-one staff support every step of the way.
  3. In addition to the online Fundraising Center tools, check out these Fundraising Ideas, maximize the Fundraising Toolkit, and review the Donations Guide.
  4. Download the Bike MS App: The Bike MS® App is a powerful tool to help you raise funds and awareness for a world free of MS. There are exciting new features — like physical challenges to mobile check deposit — to help you go the extra mile in your fundraising and connect with your Bike MS community.

Reminder: Matching gifts count towards your prize and Top Fundraiser status.

Top 250 Club

Members of the exclusive Top 250 Club were City to Shore’s highest fundraising individuals from Bike MS: City to Shore 2020. This amazing group of people raised 63% of the ride’s total fundraising in 2020.  

City to Shore saddle bag2021 Top 250 Club Members: will enjoy the following for perks for 2021 ride:

  • Name and ranking listed on the website
  • Complimentary registration.
  • Top 250 Club cycling wearable.
    All 2022 Club Members will receive a Top 250 Club Bike MS Saddlebag after rankings are announced in January.
  • Personalized gold bib number with your name that corresponds to your fundraising ranking.
  • Ride weekend perks, recognition, and VIP treatment. Details coming soon!
    • ​Congratulations once again to our 2020 Top 250 Club Members! We look forward to recognizing you at the 2021 ride. Stay tuned for ride weekend benefit details coming soon.
  • Dedicated staff to assist throughout the year.
  • Invitations to various virtual events throughout the year.
  • Invitation to City to Shore Awards Ceremony.
  • All cyclists who raise at least $5,000 have the opportunity to receive a plaque to commemorate their fundraising achievement. Plus, are eligible for the Bike MS National Passport Program.
  • Plus, reach Top Fundraiser status again this year and receive additional perks such as the 2021 commemorative Top Fundraiser jersey, prizes post event and more!

The 2022 Top 250 Club will include the top 250 fundraisers from Bike MS City to Shore 2021! Continue fundraising until the November 24 ranking deadline to ensure your spot in the club at Bike MS: City to Shore 2022.

Please note: The deadline to qualify for the 2021 Top 250 Club is November 24, 2021. We must have received all donations by that date. The final list is posted in December. Any donations received after November 24 can count toward the current year ride total, but no changes will be made to the Top 250 Club status list based on donations received after this date.

2021 Top 250 Club Members

Congratulations to all of our 2021 Top 250 Club Members

  1. Ian Harris, $46,630
  2. Andrea Rosenthal, $46,630
  3. Gary Crooks, $32,695
  4. Dominique Calabrese, $32,440
  5. Matthew Ramer, $23,012
  6. Frank Boka, $20,650
  7. Jack Beiter, $19,095
  8. Joseph Dwyer, $17,608
  9. Frank Flynn, $16,890
  10. Walt Rosewitski, $14,998

An extra special congratulations Ian Harris & Andrea Rosenthal who tied at the top of leaderboard as the 2020 Top Fundraising Individuals​.

Ian HarrisAndrea Rosenthal

Individual Achievement Awards

Rookie Rider of the Year Award

Congratulations to our 2020 Individual Award winners!

Rookie Rider of the Year Award - Individual first year cyclist that raises the most funds.

Congratulations to the 2020 Award Winner: Rick Ash (Tweet’s Riders)

All Star Award

All Star Award - The top young male and female Top Fundraiser (between 12 to 16 years old) will receive a unique plaque and special recognition at the Awards Ceremony

Congratulations to our 2020 Award Winners:                                                                                  

  • Sarah Goldberg (Jersey’s Team)
    Sarah Goldberg
  • Harry Epstein
    Harry Epstein

I Ride With MS Participant of the Year – The top fundraising individual in the I Ride With MS program

Congratulations to our 2020 Award Winner: Jeffrey Babin (TEAM FORCE MAJEURE)

Jeffrey Babin

2020 Individual Achievement Awards

Millennium Circle $25,000+

  • Ian Harris
  • Andrea Rosenthal
  • Gary Crooks
  • Dominique Calabrese

Tour of Champions $20,000 - $24,999

  • Matthew Ramer
  • Frank Boka

Mission Possible $15,000 - $19,999

  • Jack Beiter
  • James Murdoch

Challenge Accepted $10,000 - $14,999

  • John Russo
  • Kirk Schiller

Diamond $5,000 - $9,999

Follow Us